You’ve probably already noticed, but around here, we LOVE translated fiction, and we don’t think translations get all the credit they deserve in the literary community.  That’s why we’ve taken a few steps to remedy the situation.  Between our regular features of literary translations and the Typographical Translation Award, we’re hoping to put some of these truly underrated titles—as well as their authors and translators—in the spotlight.  There’s no way we could review every single piece of translated fiction (even though we would love to!), so we’ve created a visual guide to help you (and us) navigate the multitude of titles that will be released in English in 2015.

With this tool, we’re hoping to bring more awareness to literary translations, and to create a visual, comprehensive catalog of what’s available.  So please, explore these 2015 translations using the filters below, and let us know which titles you’re anticipating most!

 

Akashic Books: http://www.akashicbooks.com
AmazonCrossing: https://www.apub.com/imprint-detail?imprint=3
American University in Cairo Press: http://www.aucpress.com
And Other Stories: http://www.andotherstories.org
Arcade Publishing: http://www.arcadepub.com
Archipelago: http://archipelagobooks.org
Atria Books: http://imprints.simonandschuster.biz/atria
Bitter Lemon Press: http://www.bitterlemonpress.com
Bloomsbury USA: http://www.bloomsbury.com/us/
Canongate: http://www.canongate.tv
City Lights Publishers: 
http://www.citylights.com/publishing/
Coach House Books: https://www.chbooks.com
Columbia University Press: http://cup.columbia.edu
Crown: http://crownpublishing.com
Dalkey Archive Press: http://www.dalkeyarchive.com
David R. Godine: 
http://www.godine.com
Deep Vellum Publishing: 
http://deepvellum.org
Dutton: http://www.penguin.com/meet/publishers/dutton/
Europa Editions: 
http://www.europaeditions.com
Farrar, Straus and Giroux: http://us.macmillan.com/fsg
Feminist Press at CUNY: http://www.feministpress.org
Gallic Books Limited: http://gallicbooks.com
George Braziller, Inc.: 
http://www.georgebraziller.com
Grand Central Publishing: 
http://www.hachettebookgroup.com/publishers/grand-central-publishing/
Graywolf Press: 
https://www.graywolfpress.org
Grove Press: 
http://www.groveatlantic.com
Harper: 
http://www.harpercollins.com
Harper Perennial: 
http://www.harpercollins.com
Haus Publishing: 
http://hauspublishing.com
Hogarth: 
http://crownpublishing.com/imprint/hogarth/
Indiana University Press: 
http://www.iupress.indiana.edu
Knopf: 
http://knopfdoubleday.com
Le French Book: 
http://www.lefrenchbook.com
Little, Brown Book Group: 
http://www.littlebrown.com
Liveright: 
http://books.wwnorton.com/books/affiliatecontent.aspx?id=24633
MacLehose Press: 
http://maclehosepress.com
McSweeney’s: http://www.mcsweeneys.net/books
Melville House: 
http://www.mhpbooks.com
Michigan State University Press: http://msupress.org
Milkweed Editions: 
http://milkweed.org
Minotaur Books: 
http://us.macmillan.com/minotaurbooks
New Directions: 
http://ndbooks.com
New Europe Books: 
http://www.neweuropebooks.com
New Press: 
https://www.thenewpress.com
New Vessel Press: 
http://newvesselpress.com
New York Review Books: 
http://www.nybooks.com/books/
Northwestern University Press: 
http://nupress.northwestern.edu
NYRB Classics: http://www.nybooks.com/books/
NYU Press: 
http://nyupress.org
Oneworld Publications: 
https://www.oneworld-publications.com
Open Letter: http://www.openletterbooks.org
Other Press: http://www.otherpress.com
Overlook: 
http://www.overlookpress.com
Oxford University Press: 
http://global.oup.com/?cc=us
Pantheon: 
http://knopfdoubleday.com/imprint/pantheon/
Pegasus: 
http://pegasusbooks.com
Penguin Books: 
http://www.penguin.com
Penlight Publications: 
http://penlightpublications.com
Phoneme Media: 
http://phonemebooks.com
PM Press: 
http://www.pmpress.org/content/index.php
Pushkin Press: 
http://pushkinpress.com
Quercus: 
http://www.quercusbooks.co.uk
Restless Books: http://www.restlessbooks.com/
Scribner: 
http://imprints.simonandschuster.biz/scribner
Seagull Books: http://seagullbooks.org
Seven Stories Press: http://www.sevenstories.com
Simon & Schuster: http://www.simonandschuster.com
Small Beer Press: 
http://smallbeerpress.com
Soho Crime: http://sohopress.com
Syracuse University Press: http://www.syracuseuniversitypress.syr.edu
Tagus: 
http://www.portstudies.umassd.edu/publications/
Talonbooks: 
http://www.talonbooks.com
Thomas Dunne Books: 
http://us.macmillan.com/thomasdunne
Tor Books: 
http://www.tor.com
Twisted Spoon Press: http://www.twistedspoon.com
Two Lines Press: http://twolinespress.com
University of Chicago Press: 
http://www.press.uchicago.edu/index.html
Univ of Minnesota Press: http://www.upress.umn.edu
Viking: 
http://www.penguin.com/meet/publishers/vikingbooks/
Vintage: 
http://knopfdoubleday.com/imprint/vintage/
Wakefield Press: http://wakefieldpress.com
White Pine Press: http://www.whitepine.org
Yale University Press:
 http://yalepress.yale.edu