The Typographical Translation Award

In a move that was long overdue, we’ve finally added a landing page to the site where visitors can learn all about the Typographical Translation Award. What is it? Why is it? When is it? How can you get involved?

From this page you can also get more information about each of the winners (2014: Texas: The Great Theft by Carmen Boullosa / Translated from the Spanish by Samantha Schnee; 2013: The Devil’s Workshop by Jachym Topol / Translated from the Czech by Alex Zucker ) as well as view covers for each of the finalists with quick links embedded to Amazon. From there you can learn more about each of the titles and make a purchase or two if you so desire. We hope to expand this page over the coming weeks and months to include even more information about the award and any relevant news related to it.

You can access the new page by hovering over the “Literature” navigation element above, and then selecting “The Typographical Translation Award” menu option from the drop-down menu that appears. Or, you can just click here.

Speaking of the TTA, we’d love to hear your feedback on the process as a whole. What do you think of the award in general? What do you like about it? Dislike? What are your ideas for making it even better? Get the discussion started using the comment form below.

About Aaron Westerman

Aaron Westerman is the Manager of Web Architecture for a national human services organization. When he's not busy tearing sites apart and rebuilding them, he spends his ever shrinking free time trying to keep up with his twins, reading works of translated literature, and watching far too many Oscar nominated movies.